Loopy Yarns Blog

http://www.loopyyarns.com

February 20, 2008

Filed under: 1 — loopyyarns @ 3:37 pm

dsc00385.jpg Hello. My name is Kirstin, and I’m a yarn addict. I have a pretty swell job, working at Loopy and being the store blogger. Since this is my regular gig, I’m kicking off our “Ladies of Loopy” series. Through the next few weeks, we’ll take turns introducing ourselves and sharing a few of our favorite things.

So, my name is Kirstin and I am a Chicago native. I’m a project knitter and have a ridiculous stash. Most of it is sock yarn, even though I rarely wear them! I’m teaching a couple of classes at Loopy and have two more planned for the Spring session, a toe-up socks class and a hemp project. I love hand dyed yarns like Manos, Malabrigo, Lorna’s Laces, and Fleece Artist. Handmade, artisanal products like Lush soaps and pepparkaka from the Swedish Bakery (only available in the winter, sigh) also tickle my fancy. I’m always looking for a good book to fall in love with, another stamp in my passport, and great music.

 

Leave a Reply

