Loopy Yarns Blog

http://www.loopyyarns.com

It’s about time . . . February 25, 2009

Filed under: 1 — loopyyarns @ 3:40 pm

. . . we posted to our blog!

This past week we’ve been getting in many of the new items we ordered at TNNA (needlework tradeshow) in January.

We are very excited about a new line – Dale of Norway! Baby Ull and Faulk are the first two yarns we have received from them. Both are MACHINE WASHABLE! Baby Ull has long been a staple for baby yarns. Faulk is perfect for fair isle knitting. Dale has long been associated with the Norwegian Ski Team and we have patterns for their sweaters. We also have several baby pattern books that are sooooo cute.

Stix Fix will keep your bamboo, ebony, rosewood needs in tip-top shape and ready to knit. Almost every knitter has a problem as their wood needles get worn spots, small frays, teeth marks or splinters. Everything you need is in this cute, compact pillow pack ready for a quick fix. Just a few simple steps is all it takes for any repair. Keep your stix sleek, smooth and ready to use! I’ve already fix a pair of ChaioGoo needles that my cat, Luke, chewed on. They are like brand new!

We’ve gotten several new yarns from Cascade. My favorite, as a constant sock knitter, is Heritage. It is great to work with, comes in TONS of great solids (of course we have them all), and has plenty of yardage (437). It’s 75% superwash merino wool and 25% nylon. Another new to us Cascade yarn is Cotton Rich – an aran weight, machine wash and dry cotton blend that is already being snatched up by customers. I love to wear cotton and this is perfect!

The Fibersphere has arrived. I’ve been using one I got at TNNA and am amazed at how good it works. It really helps keep yarn from getting tangled and/or eaten by cats ;-) Honestly, I didn’t think I’d like it as much as I do. I want to use them on everything but I have so many projects in process that I’d use up all the spheres we have in stock . . .

Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow at the Lunch Bunch (11:30-1:30 every Thursday)!

vicki

 

One Response to “It’s about time . . .”

  1. Elizabeth Says:

    Thanks so much for all of your help and for the fun time at “lunch bunch.” What fun to meet fellow knitters while on vacation in Chicago. I will be posting on my blog about my great day at Loopy Yarns! And the beautiful yarn! Have a great day! Liz


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.